trinitykruto.blogg.se

Laptop makes high pitched noise
Laptop makes high pitched noise







laptop makes high pitched noise

I have a feeling it is making this sound because the fan doesn't spin when the laptop is idling/doing light tasks so the squeaking sound may be the fan trying to spin at a low speed but can't because it is damaged. This may have damaged the fan, hence causing the squeaking sound. I think this caused the laptop's fan to spin in the reverse direction at a high speed, due the compressed air. (I think this is the most likely reason) When I was using the air duster (can of compressed air), I accidentally sprayed into the air vent of my laptop. While cleaning I may of pressed on the keyboard frame too hard.ģ. (The laptop was off when I was cleaning)Ģ. I believe some of the alcohol may have leaked through the keyboard and onto the laptop's components. When I was cleaning my laptop, I took of all of the key caps and used an alcohol wipe (70% isopropyl) and then used the same wipe which then was soaked in 99.8% isopropyl alcohol.

laptop makes high pitched noise

There are three reasons I think may have caused damage to my laptop.ġ.

laptop makes high pitched noise

I have a feeling I may have damaged a part when I was cleaning my laptop. I don't think I ever heard this sound before from my laptop although it does seem pretty familiar. But after I finished cleaning I noticed a high pitched/squeaking sound coming from my laptop. Hi, so today I decided it would be good to clean the keyboard on my laptop.









Laptop makes high pitched noise